I feel awful….

There are some things about gardening that I don’t like.  Really.  Weeding isn’t one of them.

Today I came across a volunteer potato plant while I was weeding.  The vine was dying off so I thought I’d dig up and see if there were any potatoes.  I started finding a couple decent size red potatoes.

Then as I stuck the shovel into the ground I heard a big chirp and out from the dirt pops this little toad…fresh from having his back leg amputated.

I feel awful.  I know it’s only a little toad…but still…

**** WOE ****

Leave a Reply

