So, What Do I Think??

mybibleThere is just so much in the news these days available to comment and write about, and so many people doing it.  Opinions for, opinions against, praises for this, complaints on that, support for this person, backlash against that person, it goes on and on and on and on…

Personally I could post pages and pages of my opinions about all sorts of news from politics to celebrities…but I’m not sure it is going to do anything but draw flies.

In the end, my opinions on popular news items matter very little.  What does matter is what God thinks, and to find that out all your need to do is read His Word.  Not just a line here and a line there but chapter by chapter, cover to cover.  Too many people today who claim that they are Christians have no idea what the Bible REALLY says about ANYTHING, but rely on what they have heard that it says.  I can understand non-Christians not knowing, but it is inexcusable for a Christian not be a student of the Scriptures.  God has so much to say about what is going on today, you just have to be willing to find out for yourself.  We should be more focused on knowing and sharing what He thinks, than sharing what we think.  If you don’t have a Bible, I’ll buy you one.

So, that is what I think.  I’d love to hear what you think.  Grace and peace….

James 1:19-20 – So then, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath; for the wrath of man does not produce the righteousness of God.

Leave a Reply

