Just Another Day

butterfly1Not much happening today, just regular every day stuff. Folding laundry, doing dishes, making beds, weeding the garden. I suppose that is good. I have been soooo exhausted lately it’s been hard to even think about what needs to be done around here.

Today is one of the few days we haven’t had rain, and it looks like our weekend will be rain free as well. I think my garden will appreciate the dry spell. I am finally weeding the tomato and cantaloupe weeds from the onions bed. I feel awful pulling them out, but I have no more room to keep them and nobody to give them to. I could probably put them into containers, but I don’t have any that are big enough right now. I’m putting that on the clearance shopping wish list.

We have some big projects with big price tags that need to be done, so I need to be even more careful with the budget. I have to admit that it is easy to fall out of frugal mode and into spending mode. I guess I need to pull out my copy of The Tightwad Gazette and get my brain back into tightwad mode.

Anyway, that is it for now. I’m off to get dinner started. We’re having spaghetti tonight and I’d like to make some bread to go with it. Hope things are good where you are. Grace and peace!

Matthew 11:28-30 – Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.

Leave a Reply

