Update – Have Been Busy…

coffeecupThings have been crazy and I haven’t had much time to sit and blog.  Funny that even with Thanksgiving coming up things are starting to calm down.

After feeling tired and worn down for so long, I’m finally making adjustments to feel better beginning with eliminating caffeine from my diet.  Yes, that includes chocolate.  Not being able to sleep well, being cranky, feeling fuzzy and forgetful, I had to do something.  Not sure if eliminating caffeine is permanent, but if it leads to my feeling better it might.  Who knows what change is next….

Thanksgiving dinner is interesting.  My sister-in-law has celiac disease and everything needs to be gluten free.  I have casein intolerance and everything needs to be dairy free.  So there will be lots of turkey and veggies.  I’m thankful for that!  And I’m bringing the pumpkin pie from this recipe.  Do you have any dietary considerations for you Thanksgiving menu?

I’m off to get started on my day, tons of laundry (I’m wearing mismatched socks), yogurt to make, a gift basket to put together (gluten free goodies for my sister-in-law and her two daughters), and a shower wouldn’t hurt.  But first, finishing my dandelion tea and getting some breakfast.  Let’s rejoice and honor God!

Psalm 118:24 – This is the day the Lord has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

Leave a Reply

