Recipe: Ann’Re’s Chili Dip

This is one of my favorite recipes, this is a great recipe for get-togethers, pot-lucks, parties etc.  I’ve even made it for dinner.  The only problem I have is that I haven’t yet found a sufficient non-dairy alternative to the cream cheese.  *sigh*  I’m not sure where this yummy recipe originally came from, but I’ve been making it since before hubby and I married (over 20 years!).  I like to serve it with nacho chips, corn chips, or pita chips.   I have used left over chili instead of the canned as well.

Ann’Re’s Chili Dip

1 8oz. package of cream cheese, softened
1 15 oz. can chili, no beans (although I’ve made it with beans and I like that too!)
chopped green onions
chopped black olives
chopped tomato
8 oz. shredded cheddar cheese
nacho or corn chips

Spread softened cream cheese in the bottom of a baking dish. Pour chili over the cream cheese. Add chopped onions, black olives and tomatoes. Cover with shredded cheese. Bake in 400F oven (or you can microwave if you choose) until cheese is melted. Serve hot with your choice of chips.

Psalm 139:23-24
Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me, and know my anxieties;
And see if there is any wicked way in me,
And lead me in the way everlasting.

Leave a Reply

