The Garden Is Finished

peppers1It has been an interesting year for the garden. Kind of glad this season is over.  We still need to pull everything out and get it all tilled and amended for next year.  I tried to let the peppers go as long as possible, but the cold killed the plants so I had to pick everything that was out there.  Got quite a bit, most were small.  All the bell peppers were colored peppers, but there wasn’t enough warm weather for them to fully ripen.  Funny though, this was the best year we’ve had for pablano peppers (hubby’s favorite).  I’ll be getting them all cut and froze today.  Even though we still have our cold weather bed with the hoops over it with lettuce and such in it, I’m already planning next summer’s garden.

Ecclesiates 3:1-2

1   To everything there is a season,
A time for every purpose under heaven:

2  A time to be born,
    And a time to die;
A time to plant,
    And a time to pluck what is planted;

2 thoughts on “The Garden Is Finished

  1. Beautiful peppers! I’m working in the winter garden planting cold crop seedlings today that have been growing since September. If you let your peppers sit they turn colors too. I’ve done that to my biggest most beautiful peppers and kept their seeds too. I bet I have a hundred bucks worth of pepper seeds. Literally thousands of seeds! Friends are getting seeds for Christmas presents this year.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! 🙂 My peppers from seed did not do well this year so most of these were hybrid that I bought, except for my chilis which actually did well from last years seeds. I’ll be trying again next year…hopefully I can get my own to grow so I can save the seeds. 🙂 Love the idea of giving seeds as gifts! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

